top of page
Search

Think yourself into a good mindset.

I’m travelling back to university today as I have some more shifts with the test centre upcoming next week. After being at home for almost a month, I’m feeling really reflective. This year I want to make an effort to be more positive and think myself into a happy mood so that I can stop dwelling on the bad things that are happening. That is not what I want my 2021 to comprise of like 2020 did.

To support this I’m going to start journaling, manifesting and pursuing a healthier life both physically and mentally so that I can fulfil my potential and be satisfied with the progress I make this year in all aspects.

It was a pleasant surprise, therefore, to hear about some new hope for big events to be allowed to happen sooner than expected as a result of scientists at the University of Birmingham developing a covid test that can detect RNA in 5 minutes. In a slurry of bad news, new strains and political problems this was music to my ears.

It is so easy to get bogged down in the bad news that is constantly fed to us, so I’m going to make the effort to include some good news in each of (or as a side note at the end of ) my blog posts from here onwards. As soon as we neglect and let go from the constant bad thoughts and feeling of impending doom, things become much more sunny.


I think it is incredible that a PhD student as amongst the scientists who developed this amazing technology, and as a Brummie I am beaming with pride that this research was conducted in Brmingham !


As I said, I will be practicing manifestation and also exercise to keep myself focused and content. Not only this, but I’ve rediscovered my love of reading and I’m starting with ‘You Can Heal Your Life’ by Louise Hay. Do what feels good to you and what you enjoy. We have all seen this year that life is too short to worry about what others think.


The main thing I want my readers to take from this blog post is that you can’t control what people do to you and the circumstances right now, but you can control how you let it affect you and after the hardships of this year choose to be kind to yourself and forgiving.

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page