top of page
Search

My experience with the Covid Vaccine.

I am very privileged to be able to say that I have had the covid vaccine. I was offered the vaccine as a result of my job, which was something I wasn’t expecting. The number of people getting the vaccine is increasing rapidly as many more healthcare workers put themselves at risk to work on the front line of the pandemic.

I was a little nervous about my vaccine, mostly due to the fact that this whole pandemic still feels surreal to me and also because I have a slight fear of needles. As soon as I stepped into the Royal Liverpool hospital to sign in for my appointment, I was met with such kindness and the staff there made me feel at ease. I was provided with lots of information about very common side effects and what constitutes the vaccine. As I waited in the waiting room my concern melted away and I was ready for the jab.

The lovely lady that gave me my vaccine asked me a few questions and informed me of the side effects once again. Within seconds the vaccine was done, and I barely felt it. She looked exhausted as she told me they’d been extremely busy but she was happy to be doing her job. I was made to book my second appointment and to wait for 10 minutes before I left to ensure that I was feeling ok.


i have experienced the common side effects of a sore arm, aches and a fever but overall the whole experience was completely fine. If you’re like me and you’re a little bit worried about the vaccine, just go for it. The result of many of us being vaccinated will be amazing and the process was completely fine.

Encourage others to get the vaccine. Talk to them about the facts. Be safe♥️

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page